A Word so Fitly Spoken by T.A. Lawrence

Another Tik tok find… Honestly, I don’t remember much about this book despite reading it this year. It wasn’t a bad book at all, just unmemorable for me. I remember enjoying the experience, but it wasn’t one I couldn’t put down.

The characters of this book were well created and I liked the premise it was based on. I wasn’t very fond of the way the narrative seemed to jump in time or jump between reality and the story being told by the old magic. It made it feel disjointed to me. I’ve always enjoyed the sacrifice for love type books which this book definitely fit the bill for.

Per Amazon, this book is 596 pages, published on October 10, 2022, and rated 4.2 stars. I rate this book 2.5-3 stars simply because it wasn’t memorable to me. I can’t remember most of the story to write a solid review which leads me to not rate it as highly as other books I’ve read. For anyone looking for an entertaining read that doesn’t take much brain power, I recommend this book.

Leave a comment